Finnish Easter: Pasha


Pasha

Pasha (1)

Pasha (2)

So, the Finnish Easter food fest continues: And this time with pasha.  I actually enjoyed this dessert. I would eat it again. To me, it tasted like the filling of a baked cheesecake with some citrusy business going on… so, maybe like lemon cheesecake?  Apparently it’s a tough one to make but of course you can buy it in the shops at this time of year, so there’s no need to stress too much about getting your hands and this yummyness. I added a bit of some homemade grapefruit marmalade  (not homemade by me though) just to add some more zing to it and it was delish.

Pasha (4)

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Finnish Easter: Pasha

  1. […] far, I have only written about Finnish Easter food traditions here, here and here, which probably is more a reflection of my own personal obsession with food, rather […]

Leave a Reply

